MSc SMARTEDTECH, CO-CREATIVITY AND DIGITAL TOOLS FOR EDUCATIONAL INNOVATION

Think and build #smart, #tech and #educational systems through a co-creative and participative approach

Context

The SmartEdTech program is developed in a blended learning modality combining online courses (90%) and two intensive weeks in Nice (in October and in April). 

The SmartEdTech program aims to develop a quality approach to digital education with a co-creative and participative vision. The program addresses the current social and economic issues for professionals (designers, engineers, ergonomists, etc.) who are involved in the creation of digital technologies for education (EdTechs), and the education professionals who use them.

The challenge is to improve today's education and equally to create tomorrow’s education, through breakthrough digital pedagogies.

MSc. SmartEdTech video

Program & Careers

An interdisciplinary threefold scientific approach

This program positions smart educational technologies to provide education for all (primary, secondary, higher, and lifelong education). This approach puts everyone's professional project at the heart of learning, whether for a start-up, a student, an HR director or an education professional.

The program benefits from a threefold scientific approach:

- in computer and digital sciences, students will not only master the current tools, but acquire the skills to participate in the development of digital uses with educational added-value. Moreover, students will learn to create the contents and tools of tomorrow, using machine-learning algorithms applied to learning, usage and evaluation data;

- in the education sciences, students will acquire the tools to build, test and analyze innovative and engaging training devices (learning through play, original and creative learning activities, pedagogical actions guided by the needs of learners, skills assessment systems, hybrid and online device engineering, etc.) in a variety of contexts, such as companies or schools;

- in applied cognitive science, students will benefit from the latest developments in neuroscience and behavioral psychology to propose effective and human solutions.

Internships & International experience

Students will benefit from two internships of several months each. There is the possibility to do an international internship. Students will have the support of the university during this process.

Careers

  • E-learning project manager
  • Instructional designer

  • Teacher or e-learning instructor

  • Digital-learning consultant

  • Researcher in Educational Technology

  • Responsible for digital innovation in a company
  • Educational consultant

 

... and other jobs of tomorrow for the future actors of change!

Applications

Distance online learning program

Université Côte d'Azur (UCA) was established in 2016 from the merger between Université Nice Sophia Antipolis (UNS) and regional private partners. Within this new entity, some programs have been awarded the "Idex" label, for "Initiative d'Excellence", a very selective program that has three main requirements: international visibility, strong cooperation between schools, universities and organizations, and extensive regional integration. 

All course are taught in English while some of them are also available in French. The program is offered online. However, your presence during one online synchronous meeting per week and at least one of the two intensive weeks in Nice (France) per year is mandatory.

The registration fee is 1500 euros per year.

Admission

Among all the students welcomed to this program we have a dual priority:

- to contribute to improving the education of today and creating the education of tomorrow. This primarily targets those who are responsible for the education of our young people (professors, teachers, and tutors).

- to train new professionals who will create educational products in the broad sense, not only technologies, but especially those related to pedagogy.

 

SmartEdTech incorporates both initial and continuing education with a desire for diversity, in both the public and private sectors. More importantly, at the intersection of these current professions, this training program aims to help graduates develop hybrid skills (for example as researchers and also entrepreneurs or industry professionals) who will create their own profession, tools and paths of tomorrow. 

How to apply   

 

The first year (M1) and the second year (M2) will start in September 2020.

Applications are already open, and will close in July 15th 2020.


To apply, please prepare the following documents :

  • a copy of your passport or ID card

  • a resume (CV)

  • a cover letter

  • a copy of your past degrees in french or in english

  • *optional* your english proficiency certificate (TOEFL or equivalent) if not native speaker

 

          application 

Start the online application



 

 

  

Associated projects

Class'Code : train yourself to introduce computer thinking to young people.

 

 

logo UCA JEDI      LOGO ESPE

 INRIA                Logo skema 

logo grade master                         Educazur

 

Copyright Université Côte d'Azur - SmartEdTech - 2020

CSS

MSc SMART-EDTECH, CO-CREATIVITE ET NUMERIQUE POUR L'INNOVATION EDUCATIVE

Penser et construire #smart, #tech et #systèmes éducatifs à travers une approche co-créative et participative

Contexte

Le programme SmartEdTech est développé au sein d'un mode d'apprentissage mixte combinant des cours en ligne (90%) et deux semaines intensives à Nice, France (Octobre et Avril).

Le programme SmartEdTech vise à développer une approche de qualité de l'éducation numérique avec une vision co-créative et participative. Le programme s'attaque aux problématiques sociales et économiques actuelles, pour les professionnels (concepteurs, ingénieurs, ergonomistes, etc.) qui sont impliqué dans la création de technologies numériques pour l'éducation (EdTechs), ainsi que les professionnels de l'éducation qui utilisent ces technologies.

Le défi est d'améliorer l'éducation d'aujourd'hui et également de créer l'éducation de demain à travers les études récentes en pédagogie numérique. 

Vidéo MSc. SmartEdTech

Programme & Carrières

Une triple approche scientifique interdisciplinaire

Ce programme s'intéresse aux technologies intelligentes éducatives afin de fournir une éducation de qualité pour tous (éducation dans le primaire, le secondaire, l'université et tout au long de la vie). Cette approche met le projet professionnel de chacun au coeur de l'apprentissage, que ce soit pour une start-up, un étudiant, un directeur RH ou un professionnel de l'éducation. 

Le programme bénéficie d'une triple approche scientifique: 

  • En sciences de l'informatique et du numérique, les étudiants vont non seulement maîtriser les outils actuels, mais aussi acquérir les compétences pour participer au développement des usages numériques avec une valeur éducative ajoutée. De plus, les étudiants vous apprendre à créer les contenus et outils de demain en utilisant les algorithmes d'apprentissage-automatique (machine-learning) appliqué à l'apprentissage, utilisation et l'évaluation de données;
  • En sciences de l'éducation, les étudiants vous acquérir des outils pour construire, tester et analyser différents dispositifs d'apprentissage innovants et attrayants (l'apprentissage par le jeu, activités d'apprentissage originales et créatives, actions pédagogiques guidées par les besoins des apprenants, systèmes d'évaluation des compétences, ingénierie de dispositifs hybrides et en ligne, etc.) dans une variétés de contextes, tel que dans des entreprises ou des écoles;
  • En sciences cognitives appliquées, les étudiants vont bénéficier des dernières études en neurosciences et en psychologie comportementale pour proposer des solutions efficaces et humaines.

Stages et expérience internationale

Les étudiants vont bénéficier de deux stages de plusieurs mois chacun. Il est possible que le stage soit effectué à l'international. Les étudiants auront le support de l'université et de l'équipe pédagogique tout au long de cette démarche.

Carrières

  • Directeur de projet e-learning
  • Concepteur pédagogique
  • Enseignant ou instructeur e-learning

  • Conseiller en apprentissage numérique

  • Chercheur en Technologies Educatives

  • Responsable de l'innovation numérique dans une entreprise

  • Conseiller en éducation

 

... et les autres métiers de demain pour les futurs acteurs du changement!

Inscription

Programme d'apprentissage en ligne et à distance

Université Côte d'Azur (UCA) a été établi en 2016 en fusionnant l'Université Nice Sophia Antipolis (UNS) et d'autres partenaires privés. Au sein de cette nouvelle entité, certains programmes ont été récompensé du label "IDEX", pour "Initiative d'Excellence", un programme très sélectif qui a trois différentes exigences: La visibilité internationale, une coopération solide entre les écoles, universités et organisations et une intégration régionale poussée.

Tous les cours sont dispensés en anglais et certains sont accessibles aussi en français. Le programme est offert en ligne. Toutefois, votre présence durant une session synchrone en ligne par semaine et au moins une des deux semaines intensives à Nice (France) par an est obligatoire. 

Les frais d'inscription sont de 1500 euros par an.

 

Admission

Parmi tous les étudiants bienvenus dans ce programme, nous avons deux priorités:

- Contribuer à l'amélioration de l'éducation d'aujourd'hui et créer l'éducation de demain. Cela visent principalement les responsables de l'éducation des jeunes personnes (professeurs, enseignants et tuteurs).

- D'entraîner des nouveaux professionnels qui vont créer des produits éducatifs au sens large, pas seulement des technologies mais notamment ce qui est relié à la pédagogie.

 

SmartEdTech incorpore à la fois une formation initiale et continue avec un désir pour la diversité dans les secteurs aussi bien publics que privés. Plus important, au croisement des ces professions actuelles, ce programme vise à aider les diplômés à développer des compétences hybrides (par exemple comme chercheurs, entrepreneurs ou encore professionnels dans l'industrie) qui vont créer leur propre profession, outils et voies de demain. 

 

Comment s'inscrire?

La période de candidature est ouverte et fermera le 15 Juillet 2020. L'année académique pour les premières années (M1) et deuxièmes années (M2) commence en Septembre 2020.

Pour candidater, préparer s'il vous plait les documents suivants:

  • Une copie de votre passeport ou carte d'identité
  • Un CV
  • Un lettre de motivation
  • Une copie de vos précédents diplômes, en français ou en anglais
  • *Optionnel* Un certificat de compétence en anglais (TOEFL ou équivalent) si l'anglais n'est pas votre première langue

 

          application 

Commencer à candidater en ligne



 

 

  

Projets associés

Class'Code : Se former pour initier les jeunes à la pensée informatique.

 

 

logo UCA JEDILOGO ESPE

 INRIA                Logo skema 

logo grade master                 Educazur

 

Copyright Université Côte d'Azur - SmartEdTech - 2020

CSS