arrow drop search cross

Master HUMANITES ET INDUSTRIES CREATIVES


The Master’s in Humanities and Creative Industries trains professionals for jobs in the digital creative industries.

Introduction

The Master’s in Humanities and Creative Industries (HIC) trains students in the creation, production and marketing of creative content for new digital uses. It prepares them to work in the innovative field of creative industries, including working in teams and in project mode. They acquire rich knowledge and a mastery of digital tools. Two tracks are offered:
  • The MAJIC track: Video games, Image, Creativity
  • The MAPIC track: Project Management for the Creative Industries

Objectives

From the diversity of its courses spread over 5 major fields (Human Sciences, Culture, Creations, Technology, Business Management), the first year of the HIC master’s program allows students to move towards one of the two tracks:

The MAJIC track teaches students the objectives, risks and perspectives at each stage of video game design, from production to marketing. To enable students to master a project as it unfolds, the course links digital technologies, graphic and screenwriting, societal expression as well as economics and marketing in the fields of video games and serious games.

The MAPIC track aims to train business engineers and technology project managers in the creative digital industries. It teaches students to use modern management methods related to Information and Communication Technologies to study a creative project in its entirety, to propose a coherent plan and to lead the multicultural direction.

Program and content

The MAJIC trackoffers managerial, legal and technical skills over 2 years. Graduates will become efficient in the video game industry;
- by practice, i.e., the joint realization of 2 video game projects presented at the Cannes Games Festival,
- by professionalization, by means of courses from the best specialists of the video game industry in France.

The MAPIC trackteaches students to use agile project management tools and multimedia tools to pilot project groups in an innovation and networking manner. PMP (Project Manager Professional) certification for the Project Management Institute (PMI) is provided in the MAPIC course.

>Download the HIC Master's Brochure<

Course calendar

Tuition fees

The registration fees for a national diploma are set each year at national level by the government. You will also have to pay a student life and campus fee (CVEC) to the CROUS prior to any registration.

Admission

Applications for the HIC master’s are examined by a jury whose central criterion is the coherence of the professional plan and its correspondence with the master’s program: Which orientations do you envisage and which career? What are the strengths of your training? What are you looking for when applying? Do you have experience in the creative industry? Do you have a personal project concerning this industry?
  • The MAJIC track, transversal in its teaching, recruits creative students, license-level, diversified courses.
  • The MAPIC track is open to initial training as well as to senior employees in companies or experienced managers and can be obtained after validation of prior experience (VAE).

Future carreers

The targeted sectors are those of Creative Industries where it is important to be able to work in project mode in teams with very different profiles.
The program prepares students for the following professions:
Project Manager, Product Manager, Assistant Producer, Game Designer, Level Designer, Marketing Manager, Transmedia Manager, Web Designer, 3D Modeler, etc.

arrow drop search cross
University labeled Initiative of Excellence (IDEX)

Master HUMANITES ET INDUSTRIES CREATIVES


Le Master Humanités et Industries Créatives forme des professionnels destinés aux métiers des industries créatives numériques.

Introduction

Le Master Humanités et Industries Créatives (HIC) forme les étudiants à la création, la production et la commercialisation de contenus créatifs pour de nouveaux usages numériques. Il les prépare à travailler dans le domaine innovant des industries créatives, en les faisant notamment travailler en équipe et en mode projet. Ils acquièrent une riche culture ainsi qu’une maîtrise des outils numériques. Deux parcours sont proposés :
  • Le parcours MAJIC: Jeux vidéo, Image, Créativité
  • Le parcours MAPIC: Gestion de projets pour les industries créatives

Objectifs

Par la diversité de ses cours répartis sur 5 grands domaines (Sciences Humaines, Culture, Créations, Technologie, Management d’entreprises), la première année du Master HIC permet aux étudiants de s’orienter vers l'un des deux parcours proposés.

Le parcours MAJIC enseigne aux étudiants les objectifs, les risques et les perspectives à chacune des étapes de la conception d'un jeu vidéo, de sa production à sa commercialisation. Pour permettre aux étudiants de maîtriser un projet dans son déroulement intégral, le parcours met en relation les technologies numériques, l’art graphique et scénaristique, l’expression sociétale ainsi que l'économie et le marketing dans les domaines du jeu vidéo et du serious game.

Le parcours MAPIC a pour ambition de former des ingénieurs d’affaires et des chefs de projet technologiques des industries créatives numériques. Il permet d’apprendre à utiliser les méthodes de management moderne liées aux Technologies de l’Information et de la Communication pour étudier un projet créatif dans sa totalité, proposer une planification cohérente et en conduire la réalisation multiculturelle.

Programme et contenu

Le parcours MAJIC donne en 2 années des compétences managériales, juridiques et techniques. Elles permettront aux diplômés de devenir efficients dans l’industrie des jeux vidéo ;
- par la pratique, c'est à dire la réalisation commune de 2 projets de jeu vidéo présentés au festival des jeux de Cannes,
- par la professionnalisation, c’est-à-dire grâce à des cours dispensés par les meilleurs spécialistes de l'industrie du jeu vidéo en France.

Le parcours MAPIC enseigne aux étudiants la pratique des outils de gestion de projet agile et des outils multimédia pour piloter des groupes projets dans une logique d’innovation et de travail en réseau. Une préparation à la certification PMP (Project Manager Professionnal) de l’organisme PMI (Project Management Institute) est assurée dans le parcours MAPIC.

> Télécharger la brochure du Master HIC <

Frais d'inscription

Selon le barême du Ministère de l'Enseignement Supérieur

Admission

Les candidatures au Master HIC sont examinées par un jury dont le critère central est la cohérence du projet professionnel et sa correspondance avec le Master : Quelles orientations envisagez-vous et quelle carrière ? Quels sont les points forts de votre formation ? Que recherchez-vous en posant votre candidature ? Avez-vous une expérience dans l’industrie créative ? Avez-vous un projet personnel concernant cette industrie ?
  • Le parcours MAJIC, transversal dans son enseignement, recrute des étudiants créatifs, de niveau licence, aux parcours diversifiés.
  • Le parcours MAPIC est ouvert à la formation initiale ainsi qu’à des employés seniors en entreprise ou des managers confirmés et il peut être obtenu après validation des acquis de l'expérience (VAE).

Métiers visés

Les secteurs d'activité visés sont ceux des Industries Créatives où il est important de pouvoir travailler en mode projet dans des équipes réunissant des profils très différents.
La formation prépare aux métiers de :
Chef de projet, Chef de produit, ​Assistant producer, Game designer, Level designer, Responsable marketing, Responsable transmédia, Web designer, Modélisateur 3D, etc.