arrow drop search cross

Forum Numerica Seminar Series

Forum Numerica is the seminar series of the Academy of Excellence "Networks, Information and Digital society", dedicated to the digital sciences and their impact on the society and humans.

Organization Committee

Forum Numerica actions are coordinated by Dr. Dino Lopez Pacheco (dino.lopez@univ-cotedazur.fr / webpage).

The Forum Numerica committee is composed by researchers, whose expertise cover the three research fields targeted by our seminars: Networking, Digital Science and Digital Society. A list of identified topics per pillar and their representatives follow.

 

Forum Numerica Seminars cover 3 thematic pillars:

Pillar Networking

Topics

- Internet Measurement & Crowdsourcing
- Software Defined Networks; Virtualization; Cloud & Data Centers
- IoT; sensors
     * Network protocols & radio
- Antennas, low-power devices, wearable devices, network infrastructure
- Theoretical foundations
     * Network science
     * Graph theory, algorithms
     * Stochastic optimization
     * Signal processing

Committee Members

Chadi Barakat – chadi.barakat@inria.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, Inria
David Coudert
– david.coudert@inria.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, Inria
Leonardo Lizzi
– leonardo.lizzi@univ-cotedazur.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, LEAT
Dino Lopez Pacheco
– dino.lopez@univ-cotedazur.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, I3S

Pillar Digital Sciences

Topics

- Massive Data Processing
- Compressive Sensing
- Big Data
- Data Mining
- Cryptography
- Formal Methods
- Bio-informatics
- Languages & Models
- Web

Committee Members

Gilles Bernot – gilles.bernot@univ-cotedazur.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, I3S
Ilaria Castellani
– ilaria.castellani@inria.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, Inria
Virginia d'Auria
- Virginia.dauria@univ-cotedazur.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, INPHYNI
Massimo Giudici
– massimo.giudici@inphyni.cnrs.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, INPHYNI
Jérome Lebrun
– lebrun@i3s.unice.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, I3S

Pillar Digital Society

Topics

- Digitization
- Social Networks
- New Economy
- Innovative IoT-based business models

Committee Members

Zakaria Babutsidze – zakaria.babutsidze@skema.edu – Université Côte d’Azur, GREDEG
Flora Bellone
– flora.bellone@gredeg.cnrs.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, GREDEG
Gerald Gaglio
– gerald.gaglio@univ-cotedazur.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, MSHS, GREDEG