arrow drop search cross

I want to suggest a great speaker!

Forum Numerica seminars take place twice a month, usually on Thursday afternoon.

Each researcher from one of the Academy of Excellence "Networks, Information, and Digital Society"'s 12 Labs can suggest a speaker.

The speaker you intend to invite can be an experimented internationally well-known researcher or a young researcher with outstanding work in one of the 3 pillars:

Topics

- Internet Measurement & Crowdsourcing
- Software Defined Networks; Virtualization; Cloud & Data Centers
- IoT; sensors
     * Network protocols & radio
- Antennas, low-power devices, wearable devices, network infrastructure
- Theoretical foundations
     * Network science
     * Graph theory, algorithms
     * Stochastic optimization
     * Signal processing

Committee Members

Chadi Barakat – chadi.barakat@inria.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, Inria
David Coudert
– david.coudert@inria.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, Inria
Leonardo Lizzi
– leonardo.lizzi@univ-cotedazur.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, LEAT
Dino Lopez Pacheco
– dino.lopez@univ-cotedazur.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, I3S

Topics

- Massive Data Processing
- Compressive Sensing
- Big Data
- Data Mining
- Cryptography
- Formal Methods
- Bio-informatics
- Languages & Models
- Web

Committee Members

Gilles Bernot – gilles.bernot@univ-cotedazur.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, I3S
Ilaria Castellani
– ilaria.castellani@inria.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, Inria
Massimo Giudici
– massimo.giudici@inphyni.cnrs.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, INPHYNI
Jérome Lebrun
– lebrun@i3s.unice.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, I3S

Topics

- Digitization
- Social Networks
- New Economy
- Innovative IoT-based business models

Committee Members

Zakaria Babutsidze – zakaria.babutsidze@skema.edu – Université Côte d’Azur, GREDEG
Flora Bellone
– flora.bellone@gredeg.cnrs.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, GREDEG
Gerald Gaglio
– gerald.gaglio@univ-cotedazur.fr – Université Côte d’Azur, MSHS, GREDEG

Application Conditions and Process

Please submit your APPLICATION FORM (PDF here or online below) to our Committee.

Application regarding non-European speakers should be sent at least 2 months before the date of the seminar.

A waiting period of 15 days may be requested to obtain approval of your application.

Financial support may be provided for travel and accommodation for a non-local speaker, as well as for catering of the seminar. 

We organise the seminar in the premises of the Academy's members, therefore there are no charges for room rental.

Forum Numerica Coordinator 

, I3S - Contact:

Application Form

Speaker's information
Seminar's information
  Networking Digital Sciences Digital Society
Please specify:
Local Contact (if the speaker does not belong to Université Côte d'Azur)
Speaker's needs
  Yes No To be confirmed
Flight ticket
Accomodation
Taxi
Comments