The Academy "Networks, Information, and Digital Society", dedicated to the Digital Systems for Humans, is one of the five UCA Academies, each pursuing the fundamental goal of furthering the research and education excellence of UCA. The Academy's organizational structure incorporates a decision body (Steering committee) and a consultative body (Scientific committee) that allow it to develop an efficient strategic orientation on the basis of centralized UCA mechanisms.


Steering Committee (SCom)

The Steering Committee is in charge of the Academy's strategic orientations. It consists of one representative per partner institution and includes the executive members (Coordination Unit). The Steering Committee decides on Academy's budget, strategy and provide support, advocacy and enablement for the projects relevant to the Academy's activity. 

Head of the Steering Committee : Hervé Delingette, Inria

Members of the Academy Steering Committee

Coordination Unit (CU)

The Coordination Unit is designed to actually manage the Academy. The executive members of CU are:

  • Hervé Delingette, RISE Coordinator and Head of the Steering Committee, Inria
  • Johan Montagnat, Deputy Coordinator and Labex liaison, I3S
  • , Project Officer, UCA


Scientific Council (SC)

The Scientific Committee represented by major scientific disciplines in Digital Systems for humain area acts as consular to ensure continued quality and scientific integrity of the Academy's Programs and projects. It provides the Academy with an independent evaluation of its activity and an opportunity to discuss future trends in its research areas with internationally recognized experts.

  • President: Laure Blanc-Feraud, I3S 

Members of the Scientific Council