arrow drop search cross

Continuing education


Continuing education is a resumption of studies, allowing anyone to complete or reorient their career path. The majority of Université Côte d'Azur training programs are accessible via continuing education.

 

Who is eligible?

The continuing education programs offered by the Université Côte d'Azur are intended for the following:

  • individuals (employees, jobseekers, self-employed/professions libérales, etc.) who have interrupted their studies and wish to acquire or further a qualification, and to validate their professional experience
  • employers (private or public) who wish to further develop the skills of their employees. 

Accreditation of acquired knowledge

  • If you estimate that you have sufficient experience to earn a degree by acquired experience, you can do so via the Accreditation of Prior Experiential Learning (Validation des Acquis de l'Expérience, VAE) program. 

The Accreditation of Prior Experiential Learning (VAE) program allows any person, on the basis of his or her experience, to validate skills acquired outside the university or education system. The degree obtained by validation has the same value as a degree obtained by initial or continuing education.

  • If you need to formalize your experience and obtain a diploma for your professional development, or if you want to reorient yourself and prepare for a new profession, you will be able to do it with admission thanks to the Accreditation of Professional Learning (Validation des Acquis Professionnels, VAP).

The Accreditation of Professional Learning (VAP) allows for access to training without having the usual prerequisite degree. The VAP is determined by professional experience, the training curriculum followed by the candidate and all knowledge and skills acquired outside any educational system.

 

How to register? 

The Université Nice Sophia Antipolis offers a service dedicated to continuing education, as well as the system of work experience and the validation of acquired knowledge. It helps employees or people seeking a career change to finalize their individual training project or degree admission. 

To access a continuing education course, you must three essential steps: 

  1. information,
  2. application,
  3. registration.

arrow drop search cross

Formation continue


La formation continue est une reprise d’études diplômantes permettant à toute personne de compléter ou de réorienter son parcours professionnel. La majorité des formations d’Université Côte d’Azur sont accessibles en formation continue.

Qui est concerné ? 

Les formations continues proposées par Université Côte d’Azur s’adressent aux publics suivants :

  • aux personnes (salariés, demandeurs d'emploi, professions libérales, etc.) ayant interrompu leurs études et désireuses d'acquérir ou de développer une qualification, de valoriser leur expérience professionnelle
  • aux employeurs (privés ou publics) souhaitant développer les compétences de leurs salariés

La Validation des acquis

  • Si vous estimez que vous avez une expérience suffisante pour obtenir un diplôme au regard de l'expérience acquise, c'est par le biais de la Validation des Acquis de l'Expérience (VAE) que vous pouvez l'obtenir.

La Validation des Acquis de l'Expérience permet en effet à toute personne, sur la base de son expérience, de valider des compétences acquises en dehors du système universitaire mais aussi de tout système de formation. Le diplôme obtenu par validation a la même valeur qu'un diplôme obtenu à l'issue d'enseignements suivis dans le cadre de la formation initiale ou continue.

  • Si vous estimez avoir besoin de théoriser votre pratique et obtenir un diplôme pour votre évolution professionnelle, si vous souhaitez vous réorienter et préparer un nouveau métier, vous y parviendrez par le biais d’une entrée en formation grâce à la validation des Acquis Professionnels (VAP).

La Validation des Acquis Professionnels permet quant à elle d’accéder à une formation sans disposer du niveau de diplôme normalement requis. La VAP est déterminée par l’expérience professionnelle, le cursus de formation suivi par le candidat et toutes les connaissances et aptitudes acquises hors de tout système pédagogique. 

Comment s’inscrire ? 

Un service de l’Université Nice Sophia Antipolis est dédié à la formation continue, ainsi qu’au système d’alternance et à la validation des acquis. Il aide les salariés ou les personnes en réorientation professionnelle à finaliser leur projet individuel de formation ou d’accès à un diplôme.

Pour accéder à une formation continue, vous devez passer par trois étapes essentielles : 

  1. information,
  2. candidature,
  3. inscription.