arrow drop search cross

Registration


How to register

Registration at the Université Côte d'Azur for the year 2018-2019 mainly applies to programs at the master's level, doctoral candidates and some university degrees.

Registration for the IDEX international M.Sc. programs starts on February 1, 2018. Registration takes place in the spring for the Master’s programs, and the end of June for Ph.D. students. However, registration for university degrees (Diplômes Universitaires) does not follow the academic calendar and must be conducted with the person responsible for each program.

To make the application process simpler, the entire registration is conducted online. You must follow the instructions and complete all the steps in order to be enrolled. 

 

The registration process in 5 steps

Step 1: Online application (E-candidature)

In order to register, you must apply via an online platform. There are several application platforms, depending on the level of your proposed degree program and the language that you speak. Make sure you choose the correct platform:

Download the Guidelines online application 

Once you are on the platform;

  • choose your language by clicking on the flag corresponding to your language. This is important to help you understand and follow the procedures.
  • the requested INE number is your National Student ID. It is indicated on your baccalaureate results, your student card, and other documents provided by the state or the university (after an educational program). For international students, your INE number will be generated following your first registration at a French education establishment (Université Côte d'Azur, if it is your first registration in France. Otherwise, check your registration documents from other education establishments in France or from French institutions abroad).
  • if you are a doctoral candidate, please enter your student login and not the professional login.
  • you will be asked if you have obtained a French baccalaureate. Only diplomas established by the French State are to be entered. Equivalencies or other degrees in the French language are not considered to be a "French baccalaureate". If you do not have a baccalaureate but do have an equivalent degree, please choose “0031 - titre étranger admis en equivalence” (equivalent foreign degree).
  • you can apply for several degree programs

 

Step 2: Confirmation of candidacy

The application is a prerequisite for registration. You will receive a positive or negative response from the faculty who consider your request.

You must click on the confirmation button on the E-candidat platform, after the faculty approve your application. You will receive an email that will direct you to a new platform, dedicated to registration.

 

Step 3: Registration

After confirming your acceptance, you must go to the registration platform to start the registration phase for your proposed degree program.

Two platforms are available:

  • Platform for your 1st registration at the Université Côte d'Azur,
  • Platform for your re-enrollment at the Université Côte d’Azur or Université Nice Sophia-Antipolis.

To facilitate your registration, two guides are available:

  • 1st registration at the Université Côte d'Azur
  • Re-enrollment at the Université Côte d’Azur (or Université Nice Sophia-Antipolis)
Step 4 : Finalizing your registration 

Once your online registration is completed, you can carry out both the following actions: 

  • Submit supporting documents
  • Activate your Sésame computer account  (student account)
Step 5: Certificate of enrollment

Once your registration is confirmed and paid, your student card will be issued along with a certificate of enrollment. This last document is important because it will be necessary for many procedures such as obtaining a visa or applying for housing. These two documents are available at your campus registrar’s office (scolarité de reference).

arrow drop search cross

S'inscrire à l'université


Comment s’inscrire ?

L’inscription à Université Côte d’Azur pour l’année 2018-2019 concerne essentiellement les formations de niveau Master, les doctorats et certains diplômes universitaires proposés par l’université.

Elle commence dès le 1er février 2018 pour les formations internationales MSc IDEX. L'inscription se déroule au printemps pour les Masters et débute fin juin pour les doctorants. En revanche, l'inscription aux Diplômes Universitaires ne suit pas le calendrier universitaire et doit être effectuée auprès du responsable de la formation.

Afin de faciliter vos démarches, l’intégralité de la candidature et de l’inscription s’effectue en ligne. Il vous faut bien suivre la procédure et respecter l’ensemble des étapes pour être inscrit.

 

Processus d’inscription en 5 étapes

Etape 1 : candidature en ligne

Avant toute forme d’inscription, il vous faut candidater sur une plateforme en ligne. Il existe plusieurs plateformes de candidature, selon le niveau de formation que vous visez et la langue que vous parlez. A vous de choisir celle qui vous correspond :

Une fois sur la plateforme ;

  • choisissez votre langue en cliquant sur le drapeau en haut à droite correspondant à votre langue. C’est un choix important pour votre compréhension et la facilitation de vos démarches
  • le numéro INE demandé est votre Identifiant National Etudiant. Il est indiqué sur vos résultats au baccalauréat, sur votre carte étudiant ou sur un autre document délivré par l’état ou l’université (suite à une formation). Pour les étudiants venant de l’international, leur numéro INE sera généré lors de leur première inscription au sein d'un établissement en France (Université Côte d'Azur si c’est la première inscription en France, sinon à vérifier sur les documents d’une inscription à un autre établissement en France ou à un institut français à l’étranger).
  • si vous êtes doctorant, veuillez saisir votre login étudiant et non pas le login professionnel.
  • il vous sera demandé si vous avez obtenu un baccalauréat français. Seuls les diplômes établis par l'Etat français sont à renseigner. Les équivalences ou les autres diplômes en langue française ne doivent pas être indiqués comme "baccalauréat français". Sans baccalauréat mais avec un diplôme équivalent, veuillez choisir "0031 - titre étranger admis en équivalence".
  • vous avez la possibilité de candidater à plusieurs formations.

 <Téléchargez le guide E-candidat>

Etape 2 : Confirmation de candidature

La candidature est un préalable à l’inscription. C’est pourquoi vous recevrez une réponse, positive ou négative, de l’enseignant qui a pris en compte votre demande.
Il vous faut impérativement cliquer sur le bouton de confirmation de la plate-forme E-candidat, après validation de l’enseignant de votre candidature. Vous recevrez alors le mail d'invitation à une nouvelle plateforme, dédiée à l’inscription.

 

Etape 3 : Inscription 

Après validation de votre candidature, vous devez vous rendre sur une plateforme d’inscription pour amorcer la phase d’inscription à la formation à laquelle vous avez candidaté.
Deux plateformes sont à votre disposition : 

  • Plateforme pour votre 1ère inscription à Université Côte d'Azur
  • Plateforme pour votre réinscription à Université Côte d'Azur ou Université Nice Sophia Antipolis

Pour faciliter votre inscription, deux guides sont à votre disposition : 

 

Etape 4 : Finalisation de l’inscription

Une fois votre inscription en ligne effectuée, vous pouvez réaliser simultanément les deux actions suivantes : 

  • Dépôt des Pièces justificatives
  • Activation de votre compte informatique Sésame (compte étudiant)

 

Etape 5 : Attestation d’inscription

Une fois votre inscription validée et payée, vous obtenez votre carte d’étudiant ainsi qu’une attestation d’inscription. Ce dernier document est important car il vous permet de faciliter de nombreuses démarches comme l’obtention d’un visa ou l’accès au logement… Ces deux documents sont à récupérer au sein de votre scolarité de référence.