arrow drop search cross

Academies d'excellence

The Academies of Excellence are the transdisciplinary foundation of the Université Côte d'Azur. Their role is to design and develop transdisciplinarity involving the entire scientific community and emerging research and education projects.


The Objective of the Academies of Excellence

The Academies of Excellence aim to increase the level of research excellence by supporting innovative projects, by organizing transdisciplinarity and by creating the places for intellectual exchanges that allow the emergence of new concepts.

 

The Governance of the Academies of Excellence

Each Academy is managed by a steering committee representing the members of the Université Côte d'Azur and the partners of the UCAJEDI Initiative of Excellence. Each steering committee is advised by a scientific committee representative from each scientific field that is active within the university. The Academies have annual funding at their disposal, which allows them to structure the transdisciplinarity and to support training and research initiatives.

 

The 5 Academies of Excellence

The Université Côte d'Azur is revolutionizing the relationship between research, training and innovation, and the 5 Academies of Excellence reflect the entire scientific spectrum of the region:

arrow drop search cross

Académies d'excellence

Les Académies d’Excellence constituent le socle transdisciplinaire d’Université Côte d’Azur. Leur rôle est de concevoir et développer un processus transdisciplinaire impliquant la totalité de la communauté scientifique autour de projets émergents de recherche et de formation.

L’objectif des Académies d’Excellence

Les Académies d’Excellence visent à augmenter le niveau d’excellence des recherches en soutenant des projets innovants, en organisant la transdisciplinarité et en créant les lieux d’échanges intellectuels qui permettent l’émergence des nouveaux concepts.

La gouvernance des Académies d’Excellence

Chaque Académie est gérée par un comité de pilotage représentant les membres d’Université Côte d’Azur et les partenaires de l’initiative d’excellence UCAJEDI. Chaque comité de pilotage est conseillé par un comité scientifique représentatif de chaque domaine scientifique mobilisé par l’université.  Les académies ont à leur disposition des financements annuels leur permettant de structurer la transdisciplinarité et de soutenir les initiatives développées en leur sein, en termes de formation et de recherche

Les 5 Académies d’Excellence

Université Côte d’Azur entend renouveler entièrement les relations entre recherche, formation et innovation, autour de 5 Académies d’Excellence reflétant tout le spectre scientifique du territoire :