arrow drop search cross

Let’s Innovate Together


Innovation only makes sense if it is put into production, shared, and disseminated. This is why the Université Côte d’Azur offers spaces for collaboration between the worlds of research, industry, and markets.

To support the innovation process, the Université Côte d’Azur can bring to bear the diverse resources and expertise of all of its 13 members participating in removing barriers between the public and private spheres.

Université Côte d’Azur opens its innovative platforms to all those partners who participate in the industrial evolution of the Côte d’Azur:

  • The Reference Centers, which establish public–private partnerships for the growth of innovation by experimentation, tests of products and services, and co-financing.
  • The Center of Modeling, Simulation, and Interactions (MSI), which offers specific training and has advanced expertise as well as cutting-edge technology in the area of artificial intelligence.


Partnerships with companies

The Université Côte d’Azur works with competitiveness and company clusters (French Tech Côte d'Azur, Telecom Valley, Secured Communications Solutions Cluster, SAFE Cluster on global security, Eurobiomed, CAP Energy, etc.), especially through the Reference Centers.

By signing contracts for innovation projects and providing co-financing for them, the Université Côte d’Azur provides its resources and skills to companies wanting to form a partnership to create new services or products, to expand, or to diversify.

Since the process of innovation is not standardized, the Université Côte d’Azur responds to each case in a unique and personalized manner as a partner in innovation.

 

Expertise for project leaders

The Université Côte d’Azur supports entrepreneurs and project leaders. It has close ties with business incubators and accelerators as well as with technology transfer accelerators, especially to set up “pre-maturation” projects. Such projects aim at transforming a proof of concept into an experimental or operational prototype.

The Université Côte d’Azur can support the creation of a company both by co-financing “pre-maturation” projects and providing advice through its: expertise, support tools, skills and knowledge, immersion in the ecosystem where the firm is founded, and potential involvement in the start-up capital.

 

Involvement of doctoral students and researchers

Innovation projects are led by an academic laboratory / company pair in which researchers are involved in new research directions.

Some innovation projects could form the basis for a thesis. The Université Côte d’Azur provides support both by funding additional project costs and placing a doctoral student in a company.

 

Support of student initiatives

The Université Côte d’Azur encourages its students to put their knowledge in perspective and to be involved in innovative activities.

The Virtual Center for Pedagogical Innovation is a resource center supporting the inclusion of innovative pedagogy in educational programs. It has established two programs, which serve as springboards for individual achievement in innovation and entrepreneurship.

  • INVENT@UCA – strengthens the ecosystem of students and entrepreneurs by a combined approach of knowledge acquisition by hybrid and practical courses.
  • DEMOLA is an innovation platform operating in 14 different countries, but the Université Côte d’Azur is its first site in France. This is a new program offering an innovative course whereby students work side-by-side with companies to help them solve concrete cases in multidisciplinary teams, which bring together all the members and partners of the university.


Contact for innovation

Marc Barret, Innovation Executive Director of the Université Côte d’Azur
jedi-innovation@univ-cotedazur.fr

arrow drop search cross

Innovons ensemble


L’innovation n’a de sens que si elle est mise en production, partagée et diffusée. C’est pourquoi Université Côte d’Azur propose des espaces de collaboration entre les mondes de la recherche, de l’industrie et des marchés.

Pour accompagner les démarches d’innovation, Université Côte d’Azur met à disposition les ressources et les compétences diversifiées que constitue l’ensemble de ses 13 composantes participant au décloisonnement public – privé.

Université Côte d’Azur ouvre ses plateformes innovantes à tous les partenaires qui participent à l’évolution socio-économique de la Côte d’Azur :

  • des Centres de Référence qui mettent en place des partenariats public-privé pour le développement de l’innovation par l’expérimentation, les tests de produits et services, et le co-financement.
  • la Maison de la Modélisation, Simulation et Interactions (MSI) qui propose des formations spécifiques et met à disposition une expertise de haut niveau et ses technologies de pointe dans le domaine de l’Intelligence Artificielle.

Partenariats avec les entreprises

Université Côte d’Azur travaille en lien avec les pôles de compétitivité et les clusters d’entreprises (FTCA, Telecom Valley, pôles SCS, Safe, Eurobiomed, Cap Energy…) particulièrement par le biais des Centres de Références.

Par la contractualisation et le co-financement de projets d’innovation, elle met à disposition ses ressources et ses compétences auprès d’entreprises désireuses de créer en partenariat de nouveaux services ou produits, de s’accroître ou de se diversifier.

Le processus d’innovation n’étant pas standardisé, Université Côte d’Azur répond à chaque situation de façon unique et personnalisée, en tant que partenaire de l’innovation. 

Expertise auprès des porteurs de projet

Université Côte d’Azur soutient les créateurs d’entreprise et les porteurs de projet. Elle a des liens étroits avec les incubateurs et accélérateurs ainsi qu’avec les structures d’accélération du transfert de technologie, notamment dans la mise en place de projets de pré-maturation. Ces derniers visent à transformer des preuves de concepts en prototypes expérimentaux ou opérationnels.

Université Côte d’Azur peut accompagner la création d’entreprise en co-finançant les projets de pré-maturation et en conseillant via son expertise ; outils d’aide, compétences et connaissances, immersion dans l’écosystème de la création d’entreprise, ainsi qu’éventuellement participation au capital de départ.

Implication des doctorants et chercheurs

Les projets d’innovation sont portés par des binômes laboratoire académique / entreprise privée au sein desquels les chercheurs sont impliqués dans de nouvelles dynamiques de recherche.

Certains projets d’innovation peuvent faire l’objet d’un sujet de thèse. Université Côte d’Azur apporte son soutien tant dans le financement de coût additionnels au projet que dans le co-financement de la prestation d’un doctorant au sein d’une entreprise. 

Accompagnement des dynamiques étudiantes

Université Côte d’Azur encourage les étudiants à mettre en perspective leurs connaissances et à s’engager dans les dynamiques innovantes. 

Le Centre Virtuel d’Innovation Pédagogique est un centre de ressource qui accompagne la transformation des programmes d’éducation en pédagogie innovante. Il a mis en place deux programmes, véritables tremplins de réalisation personnelle dans l’innovation et l’entrepreneuriat :

  • INVENT@UCA – renforce l’écosystème étudiants / entrepreneurs par une approche combinée de projets de transformation digitale menés à partir de cas réels d’entreprise et une acquisition de connaissances par des enseignements hybrides et pratiques
  • DEMOLA est une plateforme d'innovation opérant dans 14 pays différents, mais Université Côte d’Azur représente sa première implantation en France. C’est un nouveau programme de cours innovant où les étudiants travaillent côte à côte avec des entreprises pour les aider à résoudre des cas concrets dans des équipes multidisciplinaires regroupant tous les membres et partenaires de l’université.

Contact pour l’innovation

Marc Barret, directeur opérationnel du programme Innovation d’Université Côte d’Azur
jedi-innovation@univ-cotedazur.fr

 

GUIDE UCA ENTREPRISES