arrow drop search cross

Research strategy


The research policy developed by the Université Côte d’Azur  is part of a coherent and ambitious site policy and a strong international strategy. It is particularly attentive to developing the interfaces between the academic excellence of the UCA research teams  and the potential for innovation  that is present in the university ecosystem.

This strategy relies heavily on the UCAJEDI IDEX project. It mobilizes the research potential of the thirteen institutions and schools brought together within the Université Côte d'Azur and its partners. Together, they work to identify scientific barriers and major societal challenges.

The members of the Université Côte d'Azur collaborate in major transdisciplinary sturcturing programs  and in setting up regional  platforms in public/private collaborations on themes such as:

  • The smart territory, risk prevention and management,
  • Health, well-being and aging,
  • The digital challenge.

Thus, the UCA research strategy is anchored in the region, and ensures both the and the national and international influence of UCA research teams.

A research-intensive University, the Université Côte d'Azur also wishes to strengthen the link between training and research. This is why it is progressively restructuring the University Research Schools . The main objective of a University Research School is to bring together research laboratories  with the same transdisciplinary dynamic, the master’s programs and the Doctoral Schools  within the same thematic field, to guarantee the excellence of the training programs and their related research endeavors.

arrow drop search cross

Stratégie de recherche


La politique de recherche développée par Université Côte d’Azur s’inscrit à la fois dans une politique de site cohérente et ambitieuse, et dans une forte projection à l’international. Elle veille tout particulièrement à développer les interfaces entre l’excellence académique de ses équipes de recherche et le potentiel d’innovation présent dans son écosystème.

Cette stratégie s’adosse fortement au projet d’IDEX UCAJEDI. Elle mobilise le potentiel de recherche destreize établissements et écoles regroupés au sein d’Université Côte d’Azur et celui de ses partenaires. Ensemble, ils travaillent à l’identification de verrous scientifiques et de défis sociétaux majeurs.

Les membres d’Université Côte d’Azur collaborent à de grands programmes structurants transdisciplinaires et à la mise en place de plateformes territoriales de collaboration public / privé sur des thèmes tels que :


  • Territoire intelligent, prévention et gestion des risques
  • Santé, bien-être et vieillissement
  • Défi du numérique.

Ils assurent ainsi tout à la fois l’ancrage territorial et le rayonnement national et international de leurs équipes de recherche.

Université intensive en recherche, Université Côte d’Azur souhaite aussi renforcer le lien entre formation et recherche. C’est pourquoi elle se structure progressivement en Ecoles Universitaires de Recherche. L’objectif principal d’une Ecole Universitaire de Recherche est de rassembler dans une même dynamique transdisciplinaire les laboratoires de recherche, les formations de master et les écoles doctorales relevant de son champ thématique, pour garantir l’excellence des parcours de formation et leur adossement à la recherche.