arrow drop search cross

Transdisciplinarity


While supporting the research excellence at the heart of all disciplines, the Université Côte d'Azur actively promotes transdisciplinarity. Only the cross-talk between several disciplines can make it possible to understand the complex world around us. Transdisciplinarity arises through a process of integration and transcending the specific perspectives of each discipline - each bringing its specific approach and analytical tools.

This is why the Université Côte has various tools to support this new scientific approach.

* Five academies have been established as part of the UCAJEDI program, each composed of laboratories and teams of excellence, which build new interactions between researchers from different disciplines in the following five areas:

These Academies of Excellence are flexible and responsive structures that fuel the creativity and renewal of research at the Université Côte d'Azur. Annual funding allows the academies to support, according to their own terms, the initiatives developed within them.

The mission of the Academies is to:

- create sites for intellectual exchange enabling the emergence of new concepts,
- support innovative, original and quality projects so that they can establish themselves in the landscape of national and international research.

* The UCAJEDI program has also made it possible to establish 8 transdisciplinary core programs, focussing on several complementary projects and transversal activities: workshops, training programs, thematic schools, etc.

These core programs aim to develop transdisciplinary fields of research that have been identified as strong themes for the Université Côte d'Azur:

arrow drop search cross

Transdisciplinarité


Tout en soutenant l’excellence de la recherche dans le cœur des disciplines, Université Côte d’Azur promeut activement la transdisciplinarité. Seul le regard croisé de plusieurs disciplines peut en effet permettre de comprendre le monde complexe qui nous entoure. La transdisciplinarité naît grâce à un processus d’intégration et de dépassement des points de vue particuliers à chaque discipline – chacune apportant son approche et ses outils d’analyse spécifiques.  

C’est pourquoi Université Côte d’Azur s’est dotée de divers outils pour accompagner cette nouvelle démarche scientifique.

 

* Dans le cadre du programme UCAJEDI , elle a mis en place cinq académies, composées de laboratoires et équipes d’excellence, qui construisent de nouvelles interactions entre chercheurs de disciplines différentes dans les cinq domaines suivants :

Ces académies  d’excellence sont des structures légères et réactives qui alimentent la créativité et le renouvellement de la recherche d’Université Côte d’Azur. Des financements annuels permettent aux académies de soutenir, selon leurs modalités propres, les initiatives développées en leur sein.

La mission des académies consiste à :

- créer des lieux d’échanges intellectuels permettant l’émergence de nouveaux concepts,

- accompagner des projets innovants, originaux et de qualité pour qu’ils puissent s’imposer dans le paysage de la recherche nationale et internationale.

* Le programme UCAJEDI a aussi permis de mettre en place 8 programmes structurants transdisciplinaires, fonctionnant autour de plusieurs projets complémentaires et d’actions transverses : workshops, formations, écoles thématiques, etc.

Ces programmes structurants ont pour objectif de développer des champs de recherche transdisciplinaires qui ont été posés comme des axes forts pour Université Côte d’Azur :