arrow drop search cross

Cultural heritage of the Côte d’Azur

The Côte d'Azur has always captivated the imagination of the world, competing with the greatest showcases on the planet. This perfect postcard image of the French Riviera has been immortalized by the legendary paintings of artists like Renoir, Matisse, Chagall and Picasso.

Whether you are looking for a peaceful sanctuary or a vibrant scene, whether you prefer a modern, cosmopolitan and fashionable environment or a breath-taking cultural life, the Côte d'Azur has it all. If you dream of prestige cities such as Nice, Cannes or Saint-Tropez, with endless blue beaches stretching as far as Monaco, or even to Menton on the border with Italy, or if you dream of a more authentic discovery in the hinterland with its mountains and beautiful villages, the Côte d'Azur will undoubtedly exceed your expectations.

A stay on the Côte d'Azur is an opportunity to soak up the unique atmosphere between sea, hills and mountains, and to discover natural sites that will take your breath away.

Our region has a wide variety of natural features: a beautiful Mediterranean coast in the foreground, a Provençal hinterland and alpine mountains with ski resorts, hidden among canyons, waterfalls and forests. It is only by visiting the region and exploring beyond its brilliant facade that you will discover that it is, indeed, a real treasure.

You will discover Grasse, the perfume capital, as well as the medieval towns perched in the foothills of the Southern Alps and overlooking the Mediterranean, which offer magnificent views under a cobalt sky almost all year round. You can both enjoy all that glitters on the glamorous coast with a relaxing moment by the pool enjoying spectacular panoramic views.

You can also visit picturesque villages such as Valbonne, Mougins, Vence and St Paul de Vence, which have lovingly preserved their roots and traditions through the centuries. Not far from these villages, you will be surprised to discover the valley of Sophia Antipolis, one of the best research and advanced technology sites in Europe. It is truly a region unlike any other in the world.

Université Côte d'Azur is a model public research university for the 21st century, situated in the perfect location to study, research, work and live to the fullest.

Our university is as diverse as the surrounding landscapes, from the Mediterranean to the peaks of the Mercantour National Park. Our campuses are home to an eclectic and dynamic community of ambitious innovators and leaders.

Our non-traditional model develops diversified partnerships that provide support services to local groups and strengthen the skills of our team. Thanks to its wide-angle lens, the Université Côte d'Azur sees beyond the classroom; we break the walls, we push the limits. It is our strength. This allows us to move forward and redefine what is possible.

Université Côte d'Azur is the newest member of the prestigious French ranking of Centers of Excellence (IDEX). We are moving towards a world-class model of excellence in research and higher education.

arrow drop search cross

L’héritage culturel de la French Riviera

La Côte d'Azur a toujours captivé l'imagination du monde, rivalisant avec quelques autres écrins sur la planète. Cette image parfaite de carte postale de la French Riviera a été immortalisé sur les tableaux légendaires d’artistes comme Renoir, Matisse, Chagall et Picasso.

Que vous recherchiez un sanctuaire paisible ou un site très dynamique, que vous préfériez un environnement moderne, cosmopolite et à la mode ou une vie culturelle époustouflante, la Côte d'Azur a tout pour plaire. Si vous rêvez de villes prestigieuses telles que Nice, Cannes ou Saint-Tropez, avec les interminables plages bleues qui s'étendent jusqu'à Monaco, ou même jusqu'à Menton à la frontière avec l'Italie, ou si vous rêvez d’une découverte plus authentique du l'arrière-pays avec ses montagnes et ses villages magnifiques… la Côte d'Azur dépassera sans aucun doute vos attentes.

Un séjour sur la Côte d'Azur est l'occasion de s'imprégner de l’atmosphère unique entre mer, collines et montagnes et de découvrir des sites naturels à couper le souffle. 

Notre région dispose de caractéristiques naturelles d’une grande variété ; une belle côte méditerranéenne au premier plan, un arrière-pays provençal et des montagnes alpines avec des stations de ski, cachées entre les canyons, les cascades et les forêts. C'est seulement en visitant la région et en allant au-delà de sa façade brillante que vous découvrirez que c'est, en effet, un véritable trésor.

Vous découvrirez Grasse, la capitale des parfums, ainsi que les villes médiévales perchées dans les contreforts des Alpes du Sud et surplombant la Méditerranée, qui offrent des vues magnifiques sous un ciel de cobalt presque toute l'année. Vous pouvez à la fois aimer tout ce qui brille sur la côte glamour qu’un moment de détente au bord d’une piscine profitant de vues panoramiques spectaculaires. 

Vous pouvez également visiter les villages pittoresques comme Valbonne, Mougins, Vence et St Paul de Vence, qui ont préservé avec amour leurs racines et leurs traditions à travers les siècles. Non loin de ces villages, vous serez surpris de découvrir la vallée de Sophia Antipolis, l'un des meilleurs sites de recherche et de haute technologie en Europe. C’est véritablement une région qui ne ressemble à aucune autre dans le monde.

Université Côte d'Azur est une université modèle de recherche publique pour le 21ème siècle, placée dans l'endroit parfait pour étudier, rechercher, travailler et vivre sa passion au maximum.

Notre université est aussi diversifiée que les paysages environnants, de la Méditerranée aux sommets du Parc National du Mercantour. Nos campus abritent une communauté éclectique et dynamique d'innovateurs et de leaders animés par l'audace.

Notre modèle non traditionnel développe des partenariats diversifiés fournissant des services d’accompagnement aux populations locales et renforçant les compétences de notre équipe. Grâce à son objectif grand angle, Université Côte d’Azur voit au-delà de la salle de classe ; nous brisons les murs, nous repoussons les limites. C'est notre force. C'est ce qui nous permet d'aller de l'avant et de redéfinir ce qui est possible.

Université Côte d'Azur est le plus jeune membre du prestigieux classement français des Centres d'excellence (Idex). Nous allons de l'avant vers un modèle d'excellence de classe mondiale dans la recherche et l'enseignement supérieur.