Faculty Club Nice - Résidence Olivier Chesneau

Temporary housing for UCA scientists, teachers and doctoral students

Introduction

The Faculty Club Nice (50 apartments) offers temporary housing for scientists, postdocs, PhD students and academic personnel from studio apartments to 2 bedroom apartments. Included: fully equipped kitchen, own bathroom, TV, Wifi, housekeeping service, all utilities included. Temporary rentals are available from one week up to 3 months. Please request a reservation using our online form below.

 

The housing at the Faculty Club is managed by the CROUS Nice/Toulon. The Welcome Center UCA manages the assignment of 50 units as well as the billing and collection of rent on behalf of the CROUS. Due to the limited number of apartments, only PhD students, postdocs, researchers and university teachers will be admitted at the Faculty Club. Undergraduate, Master and MSc students, please contact the CROUS regarding student housing.Please note: Faculty Club housing is not eligible to housing aids by the CAF.

 

The Welcome Center will be closed from December 24th to January 1st.

We will get back to you after January 2nd regarding all new rental requests or requests regarding ongoing rentals received during this time.

Faculty Club Nice - tarifs et plan EN

Address : 22 route de Turin, 06300 Nice

Rental inquiry form Faculty Club

Please use the rental request from below to make a reservation at the Faculty Club. Before completing the rental request form, please carefully read the instructions below regarding eligibility criteria and duration of the temporary housing.

The Faculty Club provides temporary housing to guests of UCA and its members. Priority access to the Faculty Club apartments will be given to guests of UCA members benefiting from IDEX UCAJEDI funding and to medium to long term rentals between 1 and 3 months. Rentals will start on the 1st of each month only.

When to make your reservation request :

- Rental requests between one and three months should be submitted as soon as possible.

- Short term rental requests between one week and one month can only be made less then two weeks prior to your stay at the faculty club. If apartments are available, short term rentals will be attributed two weeks prior to the stay only.

- All rental requests need to be sent no later than 7 working days prior to the desired start of the stay in the Faculty Club. We might not be able to get back to you on shorter notice.

To determine priority access, please provide detailed information about the reasons for your visit. Please indicate the host institution and a local contact person, who can confirm your invitation for us to be able to consider your request. The form can be submitted by the visitor or the contact person in the hosting institute or laboratory.

Attention for visitors, who will need a visa for their visit: Before indicating the dates of your rental request, please make sure to take into consideration the time it will take the French consulate/embassy closest to your current place of residence to issue your visa. The Welcome Center might not be able to postpone your rental, if you need to reschedule your arrival and departure dates due to delays in the visa process. Please note: Upon request, the Welcome Center can provide a document certifying your reservation (and payment) at the Faculty Club for the visa application once we have confirmed the rental and received the first rental payment only.

Please also carefully read the general rental conditions and Faculty Club bylaws available via the links on the bottom of this page.

Gender :  


Birthdate :  
/ /  
caractères restants
Arrival dates :  
/ /  
Departure dates :  
/ /  
caractères restants
Visit is part of UCAJEDI Idex program :  


Who will pay for the rent :   Please confirm with your your host beforehand. No modification will be possible later on.



You will receive an automatic confirmation email.

The Welcome Center will deal with your inquiry and contact you by email as soon as possible to let you know if an apartment is available for you. Please send us an email should we not get back to you within 7 business days. We might propose alternative dates or apartment sizes, if your preferred dates or apartment types are unavailable and inform you about the procedure to finalize your reservation

You will receive our monthly newsletter during your stay at the Faculty Club. Please send us an email to welcome-center@univ-cotedazur.fr, if you do not wish to receive the Welcome Center newsletter.
I read and accept the general rental conditions and the BYLAWS

css

Faculty Club Nice - Résidence Olivier Chesneau

Hébergements dédiés aux invités chercheurs, enseignants et doctorants à UCA

Présentation

Le Faculty Club Nice (50 logements) offre un hébergement adapté à vos invités chercheurs, post-doctorants, doctorants et enseignants du T1 au T3 Incluant : kitchenette équipée, salle d’eau privative, TV, Wifi, service hôtelier hebdomadire, charges comprises pour des séjours d'une semaine à trois mois maximum. La demande de réservation se fait en ligne via le formulaire en bas de cette page.

Les logements au Faculty Club sont gérés par le CROUS Nice/Toulon. Le Welcome Center UCA gère l’attribution de 50 logements, facture et encaisse les loyers pour le compte du CROUS. Le nombre de logements étant limité, uniquement les étudiants en doctorat, chercheurs et enseignants à l'Université peuvent être accueillis au Faculty Club. Nous ne pouvons accueillir des étudiants en Licence, Master, DE et stagiaires, merci de vous adresser au CROUS pour un logement étudiant. NB : Les logements au Faculty Club ne sont pas éligibles aux aides au logement par la CAF.

Le Welcome Center sera fermé du 24 décembre au 1 janvier inclus. Toutes nouvelles demandes de réservation ainsi que toutes autres demandes reçues pendant cette période seront traitées après les vacances de fin d'année uniquement.

Tarifs et carte

Adresse : 22 route de Turin, 06300 Nice

Formulaire de demande de logement

Les demandes de réservation au Faculty Club se font via le formulaire de demande ci-dessous. Avant de faire votre demande, veuillez lire attentivement les instructions ci-dessous concernant l'éligibilité au Faculty Club ainsi que la durée des logements temporaires.

Le Faculty Club est destiné aux invités d'UCA et de ses membres. Priorité sera donnée aux personnes invitées dans le cadre de l’IDEX UCAJEDI ainsi qu'aux séjours de moyenne et longue durée entre 1 et 3 mois maximum. Les locations se font du 1er au 1er uniquement.

Délais pour les demandes de réservation en ligne :

- Les demandes pour un séjour d'un à trois mois devraient se faire le plus tôt possible.

- Les demandes de courts séjours d'une semaine à un mois devraient se faire deux semaines avant le début du séjour souhaité uniquement. Ces courts séjours pourront être accordés uniquement s'il restent des disponibilités deux semaines avant le début du séjour.

- Toutes demandes doivent se faire au plus tard 7 jours ouvrables avant le début du séjour souhaité. Nous ne pouvons garantir une réponse ce délai passé.

Afin de déterminer la priorité donnée à votre demande, merci de renseigner avec soin le contexte de votre visite et d’indiquer une personne référente dans l’établissement à l’origine de l’invitation. Sans ces informations, votre demande ne pourra être traitée. Ce présent formulaire peut être renseigné par le demandeur ou la personne référente.

Attention : les visiteurs qui doivent demander un visa pour leur séjour - merci de vous renseigner sur les délais d'obtention de votre visa auprès du bureau consulaire français le plus proche avant de renseigner les dates de votre séjour. Le Welcome Center ne pourra modifier des dates d'une réservation confirmée si vous devez reporter votre séjour par la suite et vous risquez de perdre votre réservation. NB : sur demande le Welcome Center vous fournira une attestation de réservation et de paiement d'un logement pour votre demande de visa uniquement si vous avez réglé votre premier loyer suite à l'acceptation de votre demande de logement par le Welcome Center.

Les conditions générales de location ainsi que le règlement intérieur du Faculty Club sont disponibles via les liens en bas du formulaire, veuillez les consulter avant de soumettre votre demande de location.

Civilité :  


Date de naissance :  
/ /  
caractères restants
Date d'arrivée :  
/ /  
Date de départ :  
/ /  
caractères restants
Visite dans le cadre de l'Idex UCAJEDI ?  


Prise en charge   Veuillez confirmer avec votre hôte avant de renseigner cette case. Aucun changement de prise en charge pourra être accepté ultérieurement.



Après soumission vous recevrez un mail de confirmation de votre demande.

Le Welcome Center traitera votre demande et prendra contact avec vous par mail pour vous communiquer les disponibilités et la démarche de réservation définitive dans les meilleurs délais. Si vous n'avez pas de réponses dans les 7 jours ouvrables, merci de nous recontacter. Selon les disponibilités du Faculty Club pendant vos dates souhaitées, le Welcome Center pourrait vous proposer des dates ou types de logements alternatifs pour satisfaire au mieux votre demande.

Nos résidents au Faculty Club recevrons la newsletter mensuel du Welcome Center lors de leur séjour au Faculty Club. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter par mail au welcome-center@univ-cotedazur.fr, si nous ne souhaitez pas recevoir notre newsletter.
j’ai lu et accepte les conditions générales de location et le règlement intérieur du Faculty Club Nice Chesneau

css